top of page
pomegranate planet fruit.png

Happy Locals in Vietnam

It's been over 10 years since I've visited Vietnam. I was at the beginning of my photography career, but I still was just as passionate about capturing the moments around me.


That time I had my Nikon D40x, which still served me well and you can see that the passion and vision is more important than having a fancy gear (but great Nikon gear I have now is amazing, no doubt).


To my opinion Vietnam is quite similar and at the same time quite different country to Thailand.


What I loved about it - is that locals are very open and they don't treat you any different comparing to Thailand. Vietnamese obviously see you as a tourist, but they don't try harder, they serve you the way they would serve their neighbour - which I loved! I felt no pressure being tourist and being obliged to pay for something I didn't need just because I was a tourist.

I think their country doesn't depend on tourism as much as Thailand so you'll feel the difference.


People live their lives and as a tourist I didn't feel extra attention on me - which was very comfortable!


Here are a few happy faces of people I met in Vietnam during my travel.

I'm wondering how their lives changed throughout last 10 years, and I hope they are as happy as at the moment I took their photo :)


Travelling up the cost I stayed in few towns: Saigon (Ho Chi Minh), Dalat, Ngha Trang and Phan Thiet. Lucky or not, my memories and feelings about Vietnam are still very kind and warm.

pomegranate planet fruit.png
pomegranate planet fruit.png
pomegranate planet fruit.png

 TRAVEL PHOTO STORIES

bottom of page